Governance

CASA is led by a seven-person Board of Directors elected for three year terms. The Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and Treasurer are elected annually by the Board of Directors.

Canadian Agricultural Safety Association Board of Directors 2017-18

Wendy Bennett (Chair) 
AgSafe
Suite 311, 9440-202 St.
Langley, BC V1M 4A6 
Tel: (604) 881-6078
Fax: (604) 881-6079
E-mail: wendy@agsafebc.ca 
Term ends October 2020

Dave Brand (Vice-Chair)
Apex Land & Livestock
RR4
Eckville, AB T0M 0X0
Tel: (403) 598-1760
Fax: (403) 887-3660
Email: d13brand@gmail.com
Term ends October 2019

Dean Anderson (Treasurer)
Workplace Safety & Prevention Services 
Ontario AgrCentre, 101 – 100 Stone Road West
Guelph, ON N1G 5L3
Tel: (519) 823-2828 x4030
Fax: (519) 823-8880
Email: dean.anderson@wsps.ca
Term ends October 2018

Jeff Shaw (Secretary)
SAFE Work Manitoba
Brandon Regional Office
Unit 1, 457 9th Street
Brandon, MB R7A 1K2
Tel: (204) 571-6430
Fax: (204) 571-4869
Email: jjshaw@safeworkmanitoba.ca
Term ends October 2018

Carolyn Van Den Heuvel
Farm Safety Nova Scotia 
60 Research Drive
Bible Hill, NS B6L 2R2
Tel: (902) 893-2293
Fax: (902) 893-7063
Email: cvandenheuvel@nsfa-fane.ca
Term ends October 2018

Dan Trottier
Tatonga Inc.
Box 25134
Red Deer, Alberta T4R 2M2
Tel: (403) 347-0005
Fax: (403) 350-6000
Email: dan.trottier@tatonga.ca
Term ends October 2020

Karl W Klotzbach
CNH Industrial America
575 State Street
Racine, WI, USA 53402
Tel: (262) 636-5494
Email: karl.klotzbach@cnhind.com
Term ends October 2020

 

 

 
  

 

Past Chairs of CASA's Board of Directors

2015/2016/2017: Wendy Bennett
2014/2015: Dean Anderson
2013/2014: Denis Bilodeau
2009/2010, 2010/2011, 2011/2012, and 2012/2013: Dean Anderson
2007/2008 and 2008/2009: Bruce Johnson
2004 /2005, 2005/2006 and 2006/2007: Glen Blahey
2002/2003 and 2003/2004: Judy Guernsey
1999/2000 and 2000/2001: Cathy Vanstone
1996/1997, 1997/1998 and 1998/1999: Bob Allen 
1993/1994, 1994/1995 and 1995/1996: James Dosman