Governance

CASA is led by a seven-person Board of Directors elected for three year terms. The Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and Treasurer are elected annually by the Board of Directors.

Canadian Agricultural Safety Association Board of Directors 2013-14

Denis Bilodeau (Chair)
L'Union des producteurs agricole (UPA)
555 Boulevard Roland-Therrien
Longeuil, QC  J4H 3Y9
Tel: (450) 679-0540 ext. 8477
Fax: (450) 679-4943
Email: denisbilodeau@upa.qc.ca


Dean Anderson (Vice-Chair) 
Workplace Safety & Prevention Services 
Ontario AgrCentre, 101 – 100 Stone Road West
Guelph, ON N1G 5L3
Tel: (519) 823-2828 x4030
Fax: (519) 823-8880
Email: dean.anderson@wsps.ca

Lauranne Sanderson (Treasurer)
Dept of Business & Social Sciences
Dalhousie University Agricultural Campus

P.O. Box 550
Truro, NS B2N 5E3
Tel: (902) 893-6706
Fax: (902) 893-6230
E-mail: lauranne.sanderson@dal.ca

Billy Woods (Secretary)
17 Ryan’s Road
Torbay, NL A1K 1G9
Tel: (709) 437-1480
Fax: (709) 437-1480
Email: billyw@nl.rogers.com

 

 

Niels Koehncke
The Canadian Centre for Health & Safety in Agriculture
University of Saskatchewan
103 Hospital Drive
Box 120
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
S7N 0W8
Tel: (306) 966-2387
Fax: (306) 966-8799
E-mail: niels.koehncke@usask.ca

 

Charan Gill
Progressive Intercultural Community Services
#203-12725 - 80th Avenue
Surrey, British-Columbia
V3W 3A6
Tel: (604) 596-7722
Fax: (604) 596-7721
Email:
charan.gill@pics.bc.ca 

 

Tara Huestis
Farm Safety Specialist
PEI Workers Compensation Board 
14 Weymouth Street
Charlottetown, PE  C1A 7L7
Tel: (902) 368-6562
Fax: (902) 368-5696
Email: thuestis@wcb.pe.ca

 

 

Past Chairs of CASA's Board of Directors

2009/2010, 2010/2011, 2011/2012, and 2012/2013: Dean Anderson
2007/2008 and 2008/2009: Bruce Johnson
2004 /2005, 2005/2006 and 2006/2007: Glen Blahey
2002/2003 and 2003/2004: Judy Guernsey
1999/2000 and 2000/2001: Cathy Vanstone
1996/1997, 1997/1998 and 1998/1999: Bob Allen 
1993/1994, 1994/1995 and 1995/1996: James Dosman