1255-B, avenue Clarence

Winnipeg, MB Canada R3T 1T4

(877) 452-2272


The Canadian Agricultural Safety Association Welcomes 2018-2019 Board of Directors

  • Home
  • /
  • Media Releases
  • /
  • The Canadian Agricultural Safety Association Welcomes 2018-2019 Board of Directors

December 4, 2018, Winnipeg, Manitoba – The Canadian Agricultural Safety Association (CASA) welcomes one new board member for 2018-2019.

Michele Rogalsky, Director of the School of Agriculture at the University of Manitoba was elected by CASA’s membership to the seven-person Board of Directors.

The membership also reelected Dean Anderson (Workplace Safety & Prevention Services) and Carolyn Van Den Heuvel (Farm Safety Nova Scotia). Election results were announced at CASA’s annual general meeting on October 10, 2018.

Wendy Bennett (AgSafe) resumes her position of Chair for the 2018-2019 year. Van Den Heuvel assumes the position of Vice-Chair and Anderson continues as Treasurer. Rounding out the executive is Dan Trottier (Tatonga Inc.) as Secretary.

Dave Brand (Red Deer County) and Karl Klotzbach (CNH Industrial America) complete the Board of Directors.

“Our board is an excellent representation of our membership. We are a diverse group and represent many different areas of the agricultural community”, says Wendy Bennett, CASA’s Chair. “We look forward to engaging with CASA’s membership to grow a stronger organization.”

CASA’s Board of Directors would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to outgoing board member Jeff Shaw (WorkSafe Manitoba) for his years of service and dedication.

The Canadian Agricultural Safety Association is a national, non-profit organization dedicated to improving the health and safety of farmers, their families and agricultural workers. CASA is funded in part through the Canadian Agricultural Partnership, a federal, provincial and territorial initiative and receives additional support from the agricultural and corporate sectors. For more information, visit www.casa-acsa.ca, find us on Facebook or LinkedIn or follow us on Twitter @planfarmsafety.


For more information, please contact:
Robin Anderson, Communications Coordinator